The Reset Button

Standard

I woke up on the wrong side of the bed this morning. To get a better mental picture, imagine Gollum from Lord of the Rings when he’s fussing over his precious. Yeah, I even looked like him too.

Luckily, when I was driving to the grocery store, I decided that the rest of my day did not have to resemble the morning I had started out having. I choose then and there to hit RESET in my mind. Don’t worry, my eyes were still open and on the road. Although, there was this truck going 30 mph on a 50 mph road…anywho.

Sometimes I forget that I can choose to feel better. I just said a quick prayer and TA-DA! My day got off to a rough start because I slept later and lazed around in the bed. This always makes me grouchy, which is odd because you would think it would be quite the opposite. However, whenever I stick to a morning routine, know matter what time I get up, I find that my attitude is remarkably better.

Question: What do you do to hit reset in your life?

Leave a Reply

