Coming Attractions

Standard

(Photo Credit)

Welcome to summer fine readers of this blog! Doesn’t that picture above look lovely?

Summer. When I think about summer, I am reminded of long, lazy fun days out of school…whether as a kid or now as an adult. For me, summer represents the chance to do anything you want. It’s a chance to try something new. It’s a chance to get back on track. It’s a chance for fun.

And, it’s not only for the students and teachers who are out. Even you too can have a great time this summer. 🙂

Here’s some things you can expect to see here at The Recreational Word Slinger this summer:

  1. Starting next Monday (June 4th), I will begin a new series called: “The Pioneer Woman Experiment.” If you don’t know who The Pioneer Woman is, shame on you. Go here to learn more. Each Sunday night in June, I will be experimenting with a recipe from her new cookbook, The Pioneer Woman Cooks, which I bought myself for my birthday. I will include my own pictures and comments about the food…I can’t include the actual recipe because that would be a breach of copyright law, and I’m in no mood to go to the big house anytime soon. 😛
  2. Once a week, I will do a series called: “Ask the readers.” This will be where I…you guessed it…ask you guys a question! This is an example of what it won’t be: what is the meaning of life? Nope. This will be more along the lines of giving me a thumbs up or down about a recent movie.
  3. Finally, I want to try and do 2 more author interviews like this one I did in January. I’m starting to build some relationships with fellow authors, and I think it’s important that I help promote them, so they might do the same for me when the time comes.

So, that’s what we’ve got coming in June and for July. I hope you will enjoy the ride!

Leave a Reply

