Novel Update #1

Standard

As you may know, I am in the process of writing a novel, so I thought today I would give you a little info about it.

1. It’s a contemporary fiction book-meaning it takes place in today’s time.

2. The main character’s name is Parker. I used a name that I wanted to use for my future son some day, but hubby threw it out. Therefore, it was my first choice for my character.

3. I have roughly 36,000 words currently. I plan on it being around 65,000…got some work to do there. I hope to have it done by the end of May because I’m going to a writer’s conference in June and would love to be able to shop it for publication there if I can.

4. Lastly, the most important thing that I’ve learned so far is that writing is WORK. I may not be getting paid for it right now (hopefully in the future I will), but that doesn’t mean it is not taxing. I had no idea when I first started that it would be so hard.

So there you have it…a couple of things to bring you up to date on my novel. Enjoy your Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

