Encouragement Wednesday

Standard

I’m kind of a sports geek. I like to listen to ESPN radio and hear all the analysis/commentary/etc. about sports.

Yeah, yeah, I know…it’s pretty crazy that I do this, but it’s what I do.

Anyways, this morning I was listening to “Mike and Mike.” When they were fading out for a commercial break, one of the Mikes (you got a 50/50 shot at guessing which one) said something about it being a jampacked Tuesday.

But, today is Wednesday. Only, I didn’t realize it when he said it…I went on about my day for about the next two hours thinking it was Tuesday! Good thing I didn’t have any important appointments.

It’s good to know that even professional radio guys screw up sometimes, too. Makes the rest of us look normal.

Leave a Reply

