What Nobody Says…

Standard

You will never hear anyone say this:

I’ve been working out with my trainer for a week, and now I look like the Hulk. And not the wimpy human version either…the green guy.

You also won’t hear anybody say:

I just started preparing for this marathon last week, and I’m ready to go. If they say that, they aren’t going to make it 26.2 miles…no way.

Also:

We just found out we are having a baby yesterday…and here he is today. It takes 9 months…which is a long time, just ask my sister in law.

My point is: sometimes to get something good, you have to wait and prepare for it. Trust me, I’ve been waiting on a teaching job for almost a year now. I know that when I finally get the position that is right for me, it’s going to be so GOOD!

Your turn: what is something that nobody says?

Leave a Reply

