Raining Cats and Dogs, Hunger Games, and Happy Friday!

Standard

Happy Friday to ya! Today is the beginning of a great stretch of days for me. The Hunger Games released at midnight, so my sister and I are heading out immediately after school to see it. I can’t hardly stand the wait…so much anticipation to see the on-screen adaptation of my favorite series of books. We’re making a girls’ night of it, too; so, I’m super excited about that.

I had planned to run this morning. Until I saw the skies. And the rain. I mean it was pouring. I hate it when my plans get messed up by something I can’t control like the weather. Luckily, we are headed to a place where we can walk around for a bit after the movie. I guess that’ll have to count as exercise!

I had started a new series a couple of Fridays ago called “Fiction Fridays.” I will continue that next week.

What are you excited about this weekend?

Leave a Reply

