Encouragement Wednesday

Standard

You know that incredible singer Adele? You know that awesome song “Rolling in the Deep?” You know how I tried to play it on my guitar and sing it yesterday? Well, it turns out…

I sound nothing like that.

It’s true. I know it’s shocking for those of you that know my skillz when it comes to singing, but I tried it yesterday…when I was home alone mind you…and something incredibly funny happened.

I was in the middle of one of those notes in the chorus where it’s like, “we could have it allllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll”…seriously, it’s that many “l’s”. Right in the middle of that, my voice broke. It just flat out stopped. Nothing came out when I opened my mouth. Then, I launched into this enormous coughing fit…which was probably from the laughter that was trying to escapes from my insides. When I went to bed last night, my throat was sore. I’m sure this is unrelated.

 Anyways, so here’s the encouragement part of this Wednesday post:

“You probably won’t do something this silly today.”

I guess you still could, but that would make my point invalid…so don’t.

Leave a Reply

