Forgetting Your Excuses

Standard

Sometimes when I start to write these posts, I have no idea what I am going to write. Today is one of those times. I worked this afternoon and am teaching guitar tonight. So, unlike most days, I am busy today. On days when I do have stuff to accomplish, I find myself wanting to skimp on my writing because I have this guilty feeling that I should be doing something else.

This morning when I got up I found a note that I had written myself. It said, “don’t even think about hitting snooze…you have to work out and write.” Notice the word that I used: have. I didn’t give myself an option. So, guess what I did this morning? You betcha…I worked out and wrote. All because I made sure that I had no excuse.

I planned ahead because I know the first thing that goes through my head when I wake up is going back to sleep! Sometimes you just have to do it and forget those excuses!

One response »

Leave a Reply

