Why You Should Do Something Now

Standard

Last night, I was sitting on my bum. Watching TV. Translation: doing nothing. I came across a website (sent to me from a fellow writer) about writing. (What else?!) It was talking about celebrating when you have your book finished. Then it said that if you write just 500 words in a day, then at least you’ve done something.

So, that’s what I did. I hadn’t written all day, but I did at 7:00 last night. 500 words.

It was more than I had before then. It wasn’t much, but it felt good to get something down. You don’t have to go out and run a marathon, but you could take a step out the door. Just do something. It’ll be worth it.

Leave a Reply

