Welcome New Peeps!

Standard

I thought I could get away with just a little note at the bottom of my last post welcoming new peeps to the Recreational Word Slinger. Boy was I wrong!

You guys…and gals…deserve your own post! The response from the article has been astounding to me. I thought maybe if I was lucky I could pick up a couple of new readers, but I had no idea it would be this many. I am so honored that you clicked over here from Money Saving Mom. To help you familiarize yourself with this blog, you might want to read this older post. I wrote it as a reference point to any new readers that I might acquire.

Basically, I write about writing and life. I’m writing my first novel, and I have had several “revelations” or “insights” occur to me along the way that I like to think and write about. I also do a humor piece every Wednesday called “Encouragement Wednesday.” You can read all previous Encouragement Wednesday posts by clicking here. I try to regularly incorporate humor into my posts, though.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

