Handy Dandy Notebook

Standard

My mind is pumping out ideas and goals like crazy this week, which could actually be from the amount of espresso I’ve been consuming lately since I finally got my espresso machine to work…nevertheless, it has been hard to keep my body in pace with my mind.

Surely (resisting the urge to make that standard Airplane! joke here), I’m not the only one with this problem.

This is where my handy dandy little notebook comes into play. Whenever something pops in my head, I have to write it down or I will forget it. And when I realize that I forgot it, I get angry at myself, which shuts my mind down…it’s an evil cycle. So, I write it in my notebook and review what I write down in the morning. Most of my ideas lately have been coming right after I shower…either my brain is completely empty at this time or I need to be clean to think.

Anyway, it only takes about 10-15 minutes to jot down the ideas that have been popping up. Do you know what happens next? My brain relaxes because I wrote something down. I’m not kidding…I feel like a weight has been lifted off my shoulders once I get my ideas down on paper. It’s like my brain has been using sooooooooo much energy just trying to not forgot this awesome idea, so it takes a chill pill once it knows that I have a back up plan.

So, if you have been hammered by ideas or goals lately, write them down. Free up some brain space…you could use it!

Leave a Reply

