Heads Up

Standard

**Just wanted to give you guys a heads up…after Wednesday, I won’t post any new content until January 2nd, 2012. Whoa, it feels weird typing that! I will be reposting some of my old posts and some neat videos, too. This Wednesday’s post will be special. Not giving anything else away!

As we start to think about New Year’s resolutions, I know exactly what mine will be. Lose 20 pounds. I have steadily been putting on weight since I got married…there are about a million reasons why that I can think of. Anyways, I am totally committed to doing this. And I’m not starting now because…well, there are too many Christmas goodies to consume before then!

Jon Acuff posted something interesting on his blog today. He is proclaiming 2012 to be “Finish Year.” Not finish as in Finnish, the language, but finish as in complete. He says we are great at starting things, but it’s hard to finish them. He asks people to join him in finishing something in the year 2012.

I’m in…are you?

Leave a Reply

